themission acquires krow

We are very excited to announce that we have now been acquired by the missiontm, the publicly listed marketing services group.

In a deal that values krow at up to £14.5 million over three years, based on performance, the missiontm has aligned us with bigdog, its award-winning integrated agency, to create a strong presence in one London location.

Our founders Barry Cook, Nick Hastings, John Quarrey, and Malcolm White, will continue to manage krow, reporting to the board of the missiontm.

The 130 strong bigdog, will retain its separate brand and management team led by James Clifton. Bigdog’s London team will move into the krow building to maximise shared opportunities.

The owner of 15 agencies across the UK, including Bray Leino, Chapter and Story; the missiontm has moved for krow to bolster its well-established marketing services experience with krow’s excellence in advertising creative. The deal provides krow with access to a broader offering that includes shopper, digital and data expertise.

David Morgan, Executive Chairman of the missiontm, commented:

“We have admired krow and its approach for quite some time and we are really looking forward to working with the team as part of the missiontm. krow’s team members share our values and their position in the market, strategic expertise, creativity and strong senior team will complement our portfolio of Agencies and increase our important foothold in London.”

Barry Cook at krow said:

“The acquisition by the missiontm is all about building our capabilities and those of the group to meet future client demand. This is a rare and valuable opportunity to become part of a group that has such complementary people and services to those at krow.”

What else is going on


Two bronze & a gold for krow at the #DMAAwards

krow are very honoured to have received three wins and a finalist position at the 2017 DMA Awards.

Find out more

New management line-up

krow promotes Annie Fox to ECD, Aileen Ross to Group Head of Strategy and Matt Watts to Group Head of Planning in new management line-up that also includes Darryl George as Deputy ECD

Find out more